Celebrity Beach Bowl on Super Bowl Sunday

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone
DIRECTV Celebrity Beach Bowl is the must-see match-up of Super Bowl weekend.
There are no beaches in the Indianapolis, but Direct TV is bringing their own beach to Indy. A magnet for national media attention, the Beach Bowl has become a premier event – broadcast to nearly 100 million viewers live and simulcast on two networks. Over 30 celebrities and professional athletes will storm the beach, setting the stage for a media frenzy. A who’s who of entertainment will face off in a no-holds-barred flag football game – going head-to-head in front of millions of passionate viewers. Immediately following the game and trophy presentation, and a post-game concert will fill the beach with die-hard fans for an unforgettable performance. 2011 performance featured Maroon 5. Last year’s event was hosted by Dan Patrick and Eli Manning and Mark Sanchez were the celebrity coaches.
Past participants have included: Jennifer Lopez, Taylor Lautner, Marissa Miller, Hayden Panettiere, Warren Moon, Rich Gannon, Eddie George, Merril Hoge, Mark Schlererth, Desmond Howard, Daryl Johnston, Chace Crawford, Ed Westwick, Kellan Lutz, Nancy O’Dell, Brian McKnight, Khloe & Kourtney Kardashian, Michael Clarke Duncan, The Wayans Brothers, Olivia Munn, and Jessica Szohr. It’s an afternoon full of action, sand, live music and super fun from the best of the football and entertainment world. The Beach Bowl has become one of Super Bowl weekend’s hottest events.
Direct TV Beach Bowl Link and the wire image links from past years.
Please let me know if you have any questions and if you interetesed in participating.
RSVP’s thus far for the 2012 DIRECTV’S Celebrity Beachbowl. We should be getting more by week’s end. Please let me know if you have any questions.
· Cam Newton
· Eddie George
· Payton Manning
· Matthew Stafford
· Joe Manganiello
· Joe Montana
· Kate Upton
· Deion Sanders
· Barry Sanders
· Maria Menounos
· Warren Moon – one of the Quarterbacks
Red Carpet 12 p.m.
Pre-game show: 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT Beach Bowl kickoff: 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT Post-game concert: 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT
Gift Lounge will probably end at 4pm
Night Party featuring Katy Perry will begin @ 9pm
James MacLean

About James MacLean

Inspirational, accomplished and passionate. Those are just a few words to describe luxury marketing guru James MacLean, who has transformed the celebrity product placement industry through events such as GRAMMY’S /Latin Grammy's, Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Awards, American Country Music Awards, Golden Globes, Spike TV Video Game Awards, BET Awards, NAACP Image Awards, Sundance Film Festival and Grand Prix Monaco. He continues to set the pace and raise the bar in only the most glamorous settings around the globe.